DNC, day two

The second day was pretty boring at first – too much talk about the bad economy, and there’s been too many mentions of John McCain saying “the fundamentals of our economy are strong” or whatever that quote is, as if it’s all kinds of crazy, when really I’d imagine it sounds pretty reasonable to plenty of people. And then I didn’t much like the Keynote at first, very focused on being a businessman, and I don’t remember what else. But he got better as the speech went on, and I was with him by the end, though it wasn’t a memorable speech for me (whereas when Obama gave that speech 4 years ago, I was impressed, though it didn’t do anything for the Kerry campaign in the end…)

Hillary Clinton was great, though, except that she had a somewhat awkward reason to be there. But it was a good speech, she delivered it well, she was impassioned & humorous and basically just really comfortable in front of the crowd. There was still an odd sense to me in which she was feeling she was delivering the wrong speech, or conflicted in her giving the speech, but all in all she did as good a job as one could possibly expect from someone who came so close and got beat out by someone younger and newer.

Tags: ,

One Response to “DNC, day two”

  1. Stacey Derbinshire Says:

    You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, Iíve spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

Leave a Reply

